Commonwealth of Dracul

Deo Vindice

House of Representatives

North and South Dracul

Rep. David McGee

Speaker of the House
North Dracul

Rep. Valeriano Anibarro

Speaker pro Tem
North Dracul

Rep. Pradip Bhattacharya

Majority Caucus Chair
South Dracul

Rep. Ashlin Denton

Minority Leader
South Dracul

Rep. Connor Modena

Member of Parliament
Bran District

The Senate

North and South Dracul

Stephen Luke

Senate President
Bran District

Sen. Paul Frye

President pro Tem
North Dracul

Sen. Manu Rani

Majority Whip
South Dracul

About the Parliament

Parliament is the legislative, or lawmaking, branch of our national government. It shares power with the president and the Supreme Court. The writers of the Draculian Constitution thought Parliament was so important, they listed it first! Parliament has two parts, the Senate and the House of Representatives.

Parliament will address issues, which leads to bills being created. After a successful vote on a bill, the bill goes to the President for his signature. Typically the President will sign bills into law, within 10 days of their passing in Parliament. If the President fails to sign a bill within 10 days, while Parliament is still in session, the bill automatically becomes law. If Parliament is not in session within the 10 days, the bill fails, becoming a pocket veto.

Parliament also handles complaints against the Draculian Government. If you have a formal complaint to address, please contact us via email at parliament(at)

Legislation, Laws, and Acts

There are four types of legislation: bills, joint resolutions, concurrent resolutions, and simple resolutions.

Bills: The principal vehicle employed by lawmakers for introducing their proposals (enacting or repealing laws, for example). Bills are designated S. 1, HR. 2, and so on depending on the order in which they are introduced. They address either matters of general interest ("public bills") or narrow interest ("private bills").

Joint Resolution: Designated "S. J. Res." "H.J. Res." and numbered consecutively upon introduction, with one exception it requires the approval of both chambers and is submitted (just as a bill) to the president for possible signature into law. The one exception is that joint resolutions are used to propose constitutional amendments. These resolutions require a two-thirds affirmative vote in each house but are not submitted to the president; they become effective when ratified by three-quarters of the States.

Concurrent Resolution: Designated "S. Con. Res." "H. Con. Res." and numbered consecutively upon introduction is generally employed to address the sentiments of both chambers, to deal with issues or matters affecting both houses, or to create a temporary joint committee. Concurrent resolutions are not submitted to the president and thus do not have the force of law.

Simple Resolution: Designated "S. Res.," "H. Res" simple resolutions are used to express nonbinding positions of the House/Senate or to deal with the House/Senate's internal affairs, such as the creation of a special committee. They do not require action by the opposite chamber.